Asit Kumar Sanyal 04 Jan 1957

I am from India. So, my poems are based on Indian culture, system customs and rituals. I am not a poet but writing poem is my hobby and whenever I get free time in my busy life, I try to utilize it by writing poem. I am a bilingual writer. I write in English and Bengali with my technical knowledge and in different style. I try to give a message to the society through my poems. In my student life, I was interested for writing essays and short stories but no poems. Now I write only poems... no essays and stories. My wife also writes poem but in mother tongue that is Bengali.

I am from West Bengal, India. I was born and brought-up in rural Bengal. I am a central govt. servant and my service is transferable. I got opportunity to live in different cities in my country. At present I am in New Delhi. Though I live in city, my mind always at my home town 'Lalgola'.

I have four brothers and one sister. Except me all are within the state. I have three kids. Two daughters and one son. All are married. Son is an IT Engineer and lives in Hyderabad. Elder daughter is MA (English) and MBA. She teaches in MBA school. Younger daughter is expert in graphics. All are well settled.

more

Quotes (2)

People say mothers are impartial to her children. I don't believe. Some mothers may be, but not all. My mother is partial. I have experienced it.
Personal experience.
If you are a meat eater, you can't be an animal lover. It's very simple.
Personal experience

Comments (0)

There is no comment submitted by members.